Social Ontology and Philosophy of Social Sciences

Research Group at the Department of Philosophy

Niels de Haan, BA MA

University Assistant (praedoc)
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: A 0302

T: +43-1-4277-46487
niels.de.haan@univie.ac.at
https://univie.academia.edu/NielsdeHaan
office hour: by appointment


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Kusch

Professor of Philosophy of Science and Epistemology
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: A 0330

T: +43-1-4277-46422
martin.kusch@univie.ac.at
https://univie.academia.edu/MartinKusch
office hour: Mon 8.30-9.30h


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hans Bernhard Schmid

Head of Research Group
Professor of Social and Political Philosophy

Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: A 0304

T: +43-1-4277-46488
hans.bernhard.schmid@univie.ac.at  
https://univie.academia.edu/HansBernhardSchmid
office hour: Tue 15-16h, email to: michaela.bartsch@univie.ac.at


Dr. Leo Townsend, MA

Postdoctoral Researcher
FWF Research project Inferentialism and Collective Intentionality
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: A 0327B

T: +43-1-4277-46443
leo.townsend@univie.ac.at
https://univie.academia.edu/LeoTownsend


Dr. Dylan Trigg

Project leader
FWF Research project A Phenomenological Investigation Into Shared Anxiety
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: C 0202

T: +43-1-4277-46077
dylan.trigg@univie.ac.at 
https://univie.academia.edu/DylanTrigg


Markus Tschögl, BA

Student Assistant and Tutor
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna
Room: A 0302

markus.tschoegl@univie.ac.at


Barbara Haas

Tutor
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

barbara.haas@gmx.com


Paul Tucek

Tutor
Universitätsstraße 7 (NIG)
1010 Vienna

paul.tucek@univie.ac.at


PhD Students

Mag. Odin Kröger

Xiaoxi Wu, MA


Collaborators

Dr. Alessandro Salice

Dr. Michael Schmitz

Dr. David P. Schweikard

Dr. Thomas Szanto

Dr. Gerhard Thonhauser